Skip to product information
1 of 3

Black Sabbath – Technical Ecstasy (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Black Sabbath – Technical Ecstasy (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 25 September 1976, Technical Ecstasy is the seventh studio album by Black Sabbath. The album received mixed reviews from critics but was a commercial success, peaking at No. 13 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 51 on the US Billboard 200 Album chart, later being certified Gold by the RIAA in 1997.

After frustrating legal battles that accompanied the recording of 1975’s Sabotage, Sabbath chose Miami’s Criteria Studios for the making of Technical Ecstasy, which continued the band’s separation from the doom and darkness that had been a trademark of their earlier albums. ‘Some people may have heard the band in 1970’, noted Iommi, ‘and be thinking, “Oh no, not them again!” But if they heard us now, they probably might like us.’

See below for full product description.

Black Sabbath – Technical Ecstasy (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Tony Iommi said of Technical Ecstasy, We recorded the album in Miami, and nobody would take responsibility for the production. No one wanted to bring in an outside person for help, and no one wanted the whole band to produce it. So they left it all to me!

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Back Street Kids
  2. You Won’t Change Me
  3. It’s Alright
  4. Gypsy

Side Two

  1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still)
  2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor
  3. She’s Gone
  4. Dirty Women


View full details